Happy New Year All You Kinky, Crazy D/s Lovelies!

unnamed

That is so far from the truth it isn’t funny, but then again, it is funny. Welcome to my cartoon alter-ego, in case any of you were wondering what I look like. I gave my cartoon the biggest boobs they have because, well, it’s true!

I don’t do resolutions only because I am always trying to improve myself. I am a true work in progress. I learned this year that in trying to make many improvements that I had a lot of of baggage that keeps creeping in; baggage I thought I had long gotten rid of.  I said many, many, many posts ago that I wanted to drop my armor and just be the real me. Well, in doing so a lot of insecurity came up. It really came up after our family tragedy and now I’m dealing with the aftermath of my mouth, which has a tendency to not filter or just spill over at times. I know I’m not the only one. Most of the time I’m just trying to get to the bottom of a problem. If you know me, you’ll know that I am honest and I’ll never feel bad about that. However,  I still don’t know how to act when my feelings get hurt. Some get it, some don’t, but that’s OK.

Sir and I are in a good place and that is what really counts. He is everything to me and it just keeps getting better and better. I love him so much it absolutely hurts at times. I can’t imagine this life without him. We are getting ready to celebrate our 25th Wedding Anniversary on February 14th and I look forward to another 25!

I have some wonderful D/s friends and am so thankful that they are in my life. I don’t know how I could have made it through without them, especially since September. Four months is a long time and a short time. It seems a lifetime happened in 4 short months.

I realize the only promises in life are the ones you make to yourself…to love with everything you’ve got, to live well and savor each moment with those you love, and to give wholeheartedly…without reservation and with joy and thankfulness.

Some will come and some will go.

Some will stay and some are slow.

Some will let you grow and glow.

Some will be and some will know.

Some will reap what they decide to sow

But you’re the one who runs your show.

God bless you all. Be safe. And please, do not drink and drive. There are lives that want to get home to those they love and that includes your own! Call a cab, call a friend, call for help…just don’t get behind the wheel.

23 thoughts on “Happy New Year All You Kinky, Crazy D/s Lovelies!

  1. Happy New Year Elle and to Your Sir and family! I hope all your Dreams and wishes come true in 2014. Stay safe and true to yourself. I received your text and thank you,,,I will be writing to you in response as soon as I can..I haven’t forgotten! Stay strong!
    Lts♥

    Like

  2. Happy new year to you too Elle! Hope 2014 is a great one filled with love! Btw, we share a wedding anniversary date, but we will be celebrating our 10th this year! Can’t wait for Feb 🙂

    Like

    • How wonderful! We’re just a couple of romantics, aren’t we? Do you have anything special planned? We’re staying at a very special hotel and plan on having an amazing time…just the two of us…exactly as it should be.

      Like

      • Yes we are romantics! 🙂 Yup, my Sir told me to put in leave for the 14th and I know we’re going away for the weekend. I know it involves travel and that no one will be able to hear me scream (his words) and that he spent a lot of time picking the perfect place. I’m sooo curious, but I want it to be a surprise, so I haven’t asked for more clues. Can’t wait! It will be first ever without our kiddo.. he is going to sleep over at granny for the weekend.

        Like

Tell Us What You Think

