Trust – Day 30 – No Ordinary Love

30 days ago I was asked by Coach to completely trust him for a 30 day period, even if everything in me was screaming “hell no!” Why? Mainly to push me/Us to a new level. Did we accomplish our goal? Yes, I believe we did.

I’ve just deleted a very long post because when I finished all I saw was that I love this man with everything in me. The trust is there for both of us and we just need to be who we are no matter what is going on. He has recently done so much for me and for us and has put so many smiles on my face. We have adventures coming and so much to give each other. The best is yet to come.

I love you so much, Sir. You are everything to me. Thank you for everything you do. I am yours in every way.

 

29 thoughts on “Trust – Day 30 – No Ordinary Love

  1. I’m so happy for you that this experience was successful.
    I am in awe of your love and your relationship.
    Thank you for giving me something to look forward to in my life.
    XO
    PS: I didn’t know that song, but I love Sade’s voice!

    Like

    • It was a hard fought for place to be. Good thing we’re both super competitive and stubborn as mules. That inner fight seemed to work for us once we stopped driving each other crazy. He really needed to know I trusted him so he had me do this.

      Much love back xo

      Like

  2. Well Done!
    (Uhh, Elle, please forgive me — but for some crazy reason this quote keeps going though my mind after I read your post….remember “16 Candles”? “Oh, Sexy Girlfriend!” So, I ask – did you become sexier after offering your trust fully?) Your strange friend, dievča

    Liked by 2 people

    • Bahahahahahaha!!!! LONG DUK DONG!!!!!! My favorite character from that movie. My other favorite character was Joan Cusack in the full head gear. She never got the acting accolades she should have received for that part.

      Just like that classic book, Thin Thighs in 30 Days, I believe I have upped my sexy quotient in 30 days. Amazing what 30 days can do.

      And no, you’re not strange. I like you just the way you are xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

    • I get warm and fuzzy all over when you say you’re proud of me. We have an extraordinary love that just gets better everyday. I have to pinch myself sometimes when I see how far we’ve come.

      Damn, you know how much I love it when you call me Kippy. I love you, Sir, always. XOXO

      Like

    • Thank you, but never say never. We’ve had to do so much work to get to where we are and we’ll continue to work at it. Life is full of surprises. Honestly, 14 years ago we were on the verge of calling it quits…truly. I had a moment of clarity and said, “Any decision you make I will embrace.” Armed with that, the decision was made to sell everything and move far away. I JOYFULLY did it. We completely started again and thus began the journey to where we are today.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I don’t know how hard that was for you, as you already seemed to have a great relationship. As much as I admire your accomplishment, congratulate you on your determination, and want that same level of trust… I’m sort of happy DH doesn’t read blogs and wouldn’t ask this of me. I might not pass the test.

    Like

    • I caught my resistance the first couple of days, and just a couple more times throughout the 30 days. However, my submission deepened as I walked in trust and, dare I say, blind faith. His Domination also increased and we fed off one another in that regard. Nothing sparks a Dom more than the complete trust of his sub. Mind you, I wasn’t mindless through all of this and I was completely allowed to ask any question I wanted (respectfully).

      Like

  4. Isn’t it a wonderful feeling, knowing you could fully trusted? I am so very happy for the both of you and your growth in your D/s relationship…
    hugs and kisses

    Like

  5. I’m very impressed that you could do this, Elle. Complete trust is never easy. Especially when you’re in a car doing 80 mph around a mountain curve. Some days that seems simple, compared to life. Well done.

    Like

Tell Us What You Think

