My Privilege

We’ve never been understood and we never will
It took us years to understand us
We don’t have the expectation to be understood anymore
I enjoy our cocoon, the one we slip into whenever we’re around anyone else
No one has gotten in and that’s fine by me
I only want to be understood by you
We put words out there and give people a glimpse
But that’s all it can ever be
This is our special life
It’s not anyone’s to understand and make sense of
It is my distinct privilege to know the real you and to love you

18 thoughts on “My Privilege

  1. I agree. As long as you understood by the person who means the most to you then forget the rest. They can have their own little pow-wow and we can have ours.
    ~hugs and smiles~
    LV

    Like

Tell Us What You Think

