Your Words

Like a healing elixir or a magic potion your words weave their way through my soul calming the chaos and stirring my imagination.

Your words have the power to send me soaring or crashing. Your words bring me to life or send me to an abyss.

Your words heal and smooth and sift.
Your words inspire, create, perfect.

Whether a whisper or a loud roar, your words bring me to attention with just a single utterance, a meaningful phrase, or a full discourse.

I Iong to hear all you have to say.

Your voice goes to the deepest part of my being to reverberate and have its way with me.

6 thoughts on “Your Words

  1. What’s that saying…seduce their mind and their body will follow or something like that? That’s what words do…the right words from the right person, of course. 🙂

    Like

Tell Us What You Think

