I Got The Job!

I did my last inspection yesterday and today I finished my last day as a free-lance personal assistant. Companies have paid up and I can now settle into the three day weekend. I start my corporate job on Tuesday. As much as I’ve enjoyed building up a business I am very happy to not have to run around so much. Even though it was paying bills it was a lot of wear and tear on my body, mind, and car! Scrambling for jobs has also interferred with my writing. I miss sharing my thoughts and life on this blog. I feel at peace and I can finally have a regular schedule again.

I am very thrilled with the benefits a Fortune 50 Company can give me, one of which is tuition reimbursement. I will devote myself to learning all the tech and the workings of this company. My friend at the company who is a Hiring Manager says I would make an excellent Corporate Trainer. I’ve been assured by her and the managers I spoke with that in one year I can make my first move within the company. Finishing my degree will go a long way and I made a promise to my daughter that I will have my degree by her high school graduation.

My background has always been administrative so going into tech surprised my friends. Along the way I’ve picked up tech skills. I have an aptitude and once I’m shown something I retain it. I’ve learned by trial and error and by doing research and asking questions. My 12 weeks of training will be intense, but I’m ready for the challenge and the opportunities ahead.

And wouldn’t you know it, yesterday Coach was offered something big. We are both so excited. We’re taking some big steps and it feels so good.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

23 thoughts on “I Got The Job!

    • Much needed relaxation is in order. A facial and then some shopping this morning. I’m getting my hair done as well and then later I plan on taking the world’s longest bath. I promised to do a family movie night so that usually means ordering out and a couple of glasses of wine for me.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Yes, yes, and yes!!! I’m so excited for both of you. As Ringo Starr once said (and I’m sure he was quoting someone else 😉 ) A change is as good as a break! Although you are getting an extended weekend, you will find that the newness of your new job will feel like you’ve just spent a week on the beach. Ok, not “exactly” per se, but you get the idea. Big hugs!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Driving around has been exhausting. I’m in 12 weeks of intensive training and it is far easier on my system. So far it’s been a lot of introduction and overview, but this week coming up will put me to the test.

      Like

Tell Us What You Think

