I Noticed

I noticed you’re not taking care of yourself.

I have a lot to do and I don’t have time.

You have to make the time.

Where will that time come from?

Are you getting more done when you ignore your own needs?

No. I feel like I can’t catch up and am always behind.

That’s because you’re not happy with yourself. When you take care of yourself your mood changes. You become more productive. You procrastinate less.

It feels selfish.

Selfish would be taking care of yourself only and ignoring everything else. You’ve never been that way, but you do put some things off that need to be done. You become anxious when you don’t allow downtime and then you get overwhelmed. Nap if you need a nap. Take a bath. Read a book. Watch a movie. Just make sure that when you do what makes you happy you do so without guilt. Guilt kills your spirit.

Is this a request or an order?

What do you think?

I think I’ll go read for a while.

That’s my girl.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 thoughts on “I Noticed

  1. Awww, he is a good guy and yes, you can’t take care of others if you don’t take care of yourself!

    I loved the post the other day where you said you had time to do a “scene” – I’m so glad you got that time to re-connect. But you need to take care of you!

    I struggle SO much with that, and the guilt. I think a lot of women do. You and I are lucky because we both have men that understand. His words were beautiful!

    Like

  2. Sir has had this conversation with me several times. It is one I try to remember. I also struggle with feelings of guilt when I do for myself when there are things for him or our kids that need to be taken care of too. -belle

    Like

  3. Sir has had this conversation with me several times. It is one I try to remember. I also struggle with feelings of guilt when I do for myself when there are things for him or our kids that need to be taken care of too. -belle

    Like

Tell Us What You Think

