Earn Some Cash for Buying & Reviewing Sex Toys

Here’s a great tip for you. There’s a store called Fascinations that has 16 locations throughout Arizona and Colorado. They have a Romance Rewards program where you can earn 5% cash back on all purchases made in store or online PLUS they have a Product Review program where you earn $3.00 for every review of a product you purchased in store or online (you must be a Romance Reward’s member). One more thing….they also have a Free Shipping offer for UPS Ground on all online orders of $69.00 or more!

I have personally used these programs. The Romance Rewards go immediately to your account and the product reviews take just a few days for verification. If you do a review on Monday you should see the cash in your account by Friday. How cool is it to get money back for buying a vibrator?

While Fascinations doesn’t carry everything, they do have a good assortment to satisfy.

If anyone knows of any other stores around the country that do programs like this, let me know. Please note that I am not an agent of Fascinations nor am I receiving any kind of financial benefit from Fascinations other than what is offered to the general public. I’m just spreading the love.

xoxo,

Elle

Out of Bondage Comes Freedom

Today is Pesach (Passover) so to those who are Jewish or Messianic (like me)…Chag Sameach (Hebrew for joyous festival). I hope you had a blessed Seder.

Today we celebrate our deliverance from the slavery of Egypt. Slavery was imposed upon the Hebrews; it was not their choice and their bondage under a tyrannical pharaoh was severe. The Hebrews CHOSE to follow a deliverer, Moses, out of Egypt and CHOSE to obey a set of rules, instructions, and wisdom given to them at Mt. Sinai so that they could live a life of freedom. Sound familiar?

You may have picked up on my blog that I’m a spiritual person. I have a belief system. I chose to follow this belief system because I found it gave me freedom. It’s my choice. I’m not forced to follow any G-d. I’m not forced to submit. I willingly chose my way of life and choose to give my submission to a very specific G-d and only that G-d.

There are rules on both sides. I have rules that I need to follow and my G-d has promises that He keeps.  The rules and instructions were designed and written in such a way that those who choose to follow can be set-apart from the rest of the world. All of the practices and rituals serve as a constant reminder to submit so that throughout my day, especially when I find my heart and my mind drifting in a vacuum of insecurity, I know that I am not alone and that I am loved, cared for, and unique. I am set-apart by this G-d and I am in His able care. I give my G-d my power and will and He gives me strength and love. I am free to leave at any time. If I choose to stay in the relationship, then there are instructions I must follow. Over time, and through conviction, I have been able to incorporate and have even learned to wholly embrace many rules and regulations that I never thought I would be able to follow, let alone enjoy and desire. Again, sound familiar?

I have been able to reconcile and unite my D/s life with my spiritual life  because it’s a way of life that I already had a foundation in and these two lives are now symbiotic. Everyday I become better at my D/s life and am able to serve my Sir on levels I never understood previously because I was fragmented and disjointed. Sir has been able to understand, require, and relish my submission. I, in turn, desire his dominance out of a profound respect for his wisdom and proven character and willingly give and bind myself to him.